Last year, one of our guests was reading a book by Eckhart Tolle. I can’t remember which book – and it’s not important – I have listened to him a lot over the last couple of weeks and everything he has said is useful. Life changing. In a good way.

All of his teaching points you towards living in the only place it is possible to live: The present moment. The Now.

I’ve begun to practise this whenever I get a (ahem) second – and one thing I’ve noticed is how much more time you have when you are Present. It’s astonishing to discover how much time is wasted on needless and repetitive thinking. Thinking that is rarely useful and often untrue.

I won’t go on about this too much on this blog (even though it’s the most significant spiritual breakthrough, for me, for decades). But if you are coming to écovallée this summer, I’d love to talk to you about it. If you haven’t booked your holiday yet, there is obviously only one time to do it…

