We’re in full Winter mode at the moment. Which means, for me, strimming bits of the vallée to get it ready for re-growth in the Spring (I like to let our wild orchids die down before cutting paths through the meadow), moving horse manure to a holding area for rotting down, cutting pre-dried wood it to keep the shed full, and working my way through a very long list of admin and fixing jobs. Plus a huge job (not the huge job I’ve already mentioned) that I’ll blog about almost immediately – and then a lot for several days.

Her Outdoors, meanwhile, has spent loads of time in the studio and is now appearing at Christmas markets locally. If you’re new to the blog, she’s an award-winning textile artist by trade who does couturier work for money. Last year she created a line of Christmas tree decorations, which she’s added to this year before opening her first Etsy shop – the kooky caravan.

Here’s a sneak preview of what to expect when you click through…

